#142389: "Empty draw pile preventing drawing from partially filled river"
Пра што гэтая справаздача?
Што адбылося? Калі ласка, абярыце з ніжэй прапісаныя
Што адбылося? Калі ласка, абярыце з ніжэй прапісаныя
Калі ласка, праверце, ці існуе ўжо справаздача на тую ж тэму
Калі гэта так, ПРАГАЛАСУЙЦЕ за гэтую справаздачу. Справаздачы з найбольшай колькасцю галасоў будуць разглядацца У ПЕРШУЮ ЧАРГУ!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Дэталёвае апісанне
-
• Калі ласка, скапіруйце тэкст памылкі, якую вы бачыце на экране (калі яна ёсць).
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Калі ласка, растлумачце, што вы хацелі зрабіць, што вы зрабілі і што здарылася
117
• Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Калі ласка, скапіруйце тэкст на англійскай замест перакладу на ваш мову. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Дзе можна знайсьці гэты тэкст у сістэме перакладу? Калі так, ці быў ён перакладзены больш за 24 гадзін таму?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Калі ласка, дакладна і коратка апішыце сваю прапанову, каб зрабіць яе найбольш даступнай для разумення.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Што было намалявана на экране, калі вас заблакавала? (Пусты экран? Частка гульнявога стала? Паведамленне пра памылку?)
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Якая частка правілаў не выкананая ў версіі BGA
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Ці відаць парушэнне правілаў у паўторы гульні? Калі так, то на якім хаду?
117
• Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Якое гульнявое дзеянне вы хацелі зрабіць?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Што вы спрабавалі зрабіць, каб выканаць гэтае гульнявое дзеянне?
117
-
• Што адбылося, калі вы паспрабавалі зрабіць гэта (паведамленне пра памылку, паведамленне ў радку стану гульні ...)?
• Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• На якім кроку гульні адбылася праблема (якая была інструкцыя ў той момант у гульні)?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Што адбылося, калі вы паспрабавалі здзейсніць гульнявое дзеянне (паведамленне пра памылку, паведамленне ў радку стану гульні ...)?
117
• Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Калі ласка, апішыце памылку адлюстравання. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Калі ласка, скапіруйце тэкст на англійскай замест перакладу на ваш мову. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Дзе можна знайсьці гэты тэкст у сістэме перакладу? Калі так, ці быў ён перакладзены больш за 24 гадзін таму?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Калі ласка, дакладна і коратка апішыце сваю прапанову, каб зрабіць яе найбольш даступнай для разумення.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Якім браўзэрам вы карыстаецеся?
Google Chrome v128
Гісторыя справаздачы
The bug is now fixed (Version 241017-1207).
This error was indeed related to the orca power : when the game tried to fill the river with an empty draw pile it acted without taking care of the power owning.
About the rules : If the draw pile is empty, it doesn't prevent from drawing from the river, just prevent from filling the river. Also, powers are always optionnal in the rule, but in the BGA adaptation we chose with the publisher/author to automatically refill the river because it makes more sense.
Дадайце да гэтага дакладу
- Іншая Табліца ID / ID ходу
- Ці F5 вырашыла Вашу праблему?
- Ці з'яўлялася праблема некалькі разоў? Кожны раз? Выпадкова?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
